How To Turn WhatsApp Off –The timestamp in WhatsApp which tells whether or not the consumer is Online or used to be Last Seen at a precise date and time can now be hidden from all customers or from all unknown users.
The default WhatsApp privacy settings may additionally be a bit traumatic for you. By default, everybody can view your “last seen” time i.e. the time when you have been final online.
You can customize this WhatsApp privateness settings option, as per your choice. For this, comply with the below steps.
WhatsApp for Android
First, launch Whatsapp and then click on Menu in it. Commonly it’s a 3-dots symbol on the pinnacle right corner and for these who have a menu button in the three capacitive buttons at the backside can get admission to it from there (usually backside left-most or right-most contact capacitive button).
Under the Menu user will find Settings.
Tap on Settings and find the Privacy option and select.
Under the Privacy, users can see the Last Seen option under Who Can See My Personal Info? Just faucet on it and choose whom do you desire to exhibit the records – Everyone (info will be seen to all), My contacts (is not visible to human beings other than WhatsApp contacts) and Nobody (No one can see the info and neither can you see their Last Seen info).
WhatsApp for iPhone
First, launch Whatsapp and then tap on Settings in it, located at the bottom right corner.
Now in Settings find an option says Account.
Tap on Account and then tap on Privacy in it.
Now ultimately faucet on Last considered to trade it from Everyone (info will be seen to all) to My contacts (is now not visible to humans different than WhatsApp contacts) or Nobody (No one can see the info and neither can you see their Last Seen info).
WhatsApp for BlackBerry 7 OS
Launch Whatsapp and go to Settings, shown with a gear wheel symbol in top band second before New Chat (shown as a pencil symbol).
Now in Settings find Privacy Settings below System Profiles.
The first option in Privacy Settings will be Last Seen under Visibility.
Now with drop-down in Last Seen can be changed from Everyone (info will be visible to all) to My contacts (was not visible to people other than WhatsApp contacts) or Nobody (No one can see the info and neither can you see their Last Seen info).
WhatsApp for BlackBerry 10
First, launch Whatsapp and then slide down from the top of the glass to reveal a gear wheel-shaped Settings button.
Tap on Settings and find the Privacy Settings option.
Tap on the Privacy Settings, and you can see the Last Seen option. Just tap on it and select whom do you desire to show the statistics – Everyone (info will be seen to all), My contacts (was no longer seen to people other than WhatsApp contacts) and Nobody (No one can see the information and neither can you see their Last Seen info).
At present, it is not feasible to change the closing seen putting on Windows Phone devices and Nokia Asha devices, even though it is possible that this feature will be brought to those systems in future software program updates.